Meet the admin team

Tell us a little about yourself and make yourself at home.

Meet the admin team

Postby Ford » Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:03 pm

Ford Hallam

I'm 48 years old this year and have spent the last 30 years rather single mindedly pursuing the craft and art of fine metalwork. After a 5 years apprenticeship I qualified as a goldsmith in 1985. For the last 17 or so years I have worked exclusively in the classical Japanese tradition and at present am concentrating on my own, original, creative efforts. I am also slowly producing what I hope will become the seminal primer of this traditions metalwork techniques and processes.
"The artist yields often to the stimuli of materials that will transmit his spirit." Odilon Redon
my website
Ford
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Meet the admin team

Postby Clive » Thu Jan 07, 2010 8:29 pm

Clive Hallam,

I'm 44 this year and have been a Netsuke-shi for the last 20 years. Before that I studied Fine Art at Cape Town University paying particular attention on the teachings of Paul Klee. Most of my creative output reflects my deep love and concern for the natural world. My other passions in life are my partner Kate, Fly-fishing, entomology, ornithology, poker and cooking.
Clive

Postby Leon » Fri Jan 08, 2010 1:39 pm

Leon Mommersteeg,

I studied Graphic Design in The Netherlands till 1984. As a freelance designer I worked mostly for museums and artists. I have a small publishing agency and I teach design.
I have a love for small scale carving in wood and other materials.
Although I made various carvings, netsuke and jewellery I'm here for design assistance and critique. Beware! I will not spare you!
Leon

Postby Karl Wunderlich » Fri Jan 08, 2010 7:56 pm

Karl Wunderlich,

I am an artist and a goldsmith. My interests are variable depending on the mood and other factors.
Wunder-Page
My Blog

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." Leonardo
Karl Wunderlich

Postby Patrick Hastings » Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:36 pm